Community Development Advisory Committee

The Community Development Advisory Committee assists with establishing long-range goals and objectives for the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and makes recommendations on the annual plan and budget for this federal grant.

According to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, CDBG’s purpose is “to ensure decent affordable housing, to provide services to the most vulnerable in our communities, and to create jobs through the expansion and retention of businesses.”


  • Meets on an as-needed basis, usually 1-2 times per year
  • Open to the public

Agendas & Minutes

View most recent agendas and minutes.  Agendas are available prior to the meetings; minutes are available following approval.


The committee consists of 7 members who serve three-year terms and may be reappointed for an indefinite number of terms.  There is no limit to the number of consecutive terms a member can serve.

  • Lee Ferguson (1st term)
    Expires December 2021
  • Keith Hill (2nd term)
    Expires December 2021
  • Bobbie Hurd (5th term)
    Expires December 2022
  • Loretta Martin (5th term)
    Expires December 2022
  • Deon Behrman (4th term)
    Expires December 2023
  • Christy Godwin (3rd term)
    Expires December 2023
  • Earnest Spencer (1st term)
    Expires December 2023

Staff Liaison: Fabio Angell, Director of Community & Economic Development