Historic Landmark Preservation Board

The Historic Landmark Preservation Board is responsible for the historic landmark preservation plan and makes recommendations on establishing historic landmark preservation districts in the city limits.  

Members of this board must have knowledge and experience in history, art, architecture, or real estate planning and development and have a demonstrated interest, competence, or knowledge in historic preservation.


Agendas & Minutes

View the most recent agenda and minutes. Agendas are available prior to the meetings; minutes are available following approval.

2021 Historic Preservation Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2021 Historic Preservation Awards. View the application at Nomination form for Historic Preservation


The board consists of 7 members who serve two-year terms.  There is no limit to the number of consecutive terms a member can serve.

  • Tony Crosby (3rd term)
    Expires December 2021
  • Rita Louise (2nd term)
    Expires December 2021
  • Mary Lynn Vassar (6th term)
    Expires December 2021
  • Jay Carriker (1st term)
    Expires December 2022
  • Sam Moseley (1st term)
    Expires December 2022
  • Travis Keeney (3rd term)
    Expires December 2022
  • Faye Whitaker (5th term)
    Expires December 2022

Staff Liaison: Véronique Ramirez, Main Street Manager

There may have been a time when preservation was about saving an old building here or there, but those days are gone. Preservation is in the business of saving communities and the values they embody.

 --Richard Moe, National Trust for Historic Preservation